Eikonal Blog

2010.12.11

Ashes and Snow

Filed under: art and fun, music — Tags: , — sandokan65 @ 00:12

Fragments of lyrics

Fragment 1:

    ...
    Ever since my house burned down
    I see the moon more clearly
    I gazed upon all the Eden's that have fallen in me
    I saw Eden's that I had held in my hands
    but let go
    I saw promises that I did not keep
    Pains I did not soothe
    Wounds I did not heal
    Tears I did not shed
    I saw deaths I did not morn
    Prayers I did not answer
    Doors I did not open
    Doors I did not close
    Lovers I left behind
    And dreams I did not live
    I saw all that was offered to me
    That I could not accept
    I saw the letters that I wished for
    But never received
    I saw all that could have been
    But never will be
    ...
    

Fragment 2 (sources: http://sorindanut.wordpress.com/2009/03/29/ashes-to-snow/ | http://www.bagskiss.com/?p=2278):

    If you come to me at this moment
    Your minutes will become hours
    Your hours will become days
    And your days will become a lifetime
    To the Princess of the Elephants
    I disappeared exactly one year ago
    On that day, I received a letter
    It called me back to the place
    where my life with the Elephants began
    Please forgive me for the silence between us
    has been unbroken for one year
    This letter breaks that silence
    It marks the first of my
    three hundred and sixty five letters to you
    One for each day of silence
    I will never be more myself,
    than in these letters
    They are my maps of the bird path
    And they are all that I know
    To be true
    You will remember everything
    All will be as before
    In the begining of time,
    the skies were filled with flying elephants
    Every night they lay down
    in the same place in the sky
    And dreamt with one eye open
    When you gaze up at the stars at night
    You are looking into the unblinking eyes
    of elephants, who sleep with one eye open
    To best keep watch over us
    Ever since my house burnt down
    I see the moon more clearly
    I gazed upon all the Edens that have fallen in me
    I saw Edens that I had held in my hands,
    but let go
    I saw promises I did not keep
    Pains I did not sooth
    Wounds I did not heal
    Tears I did not shed
    I saw deaths I did not mourn
    Prayers I did not answer 
    Doors I did not open
    Doors I did not close
    Lovers I left behind
    And dreams I did not live
    I saw all that was offered to me,
    that I could not accept
    I saw the letters I wished for,
    but never received
    I saw all that could have been,
    but never will be
    An elephant with his trunk raised
    is a letter to the stars
    A breaching whale is a letter
    from the bottom of the sea
    These images are a letter to my dreams
    These letters are my letters to you
    My heart is like an old house,
    who'' s windows have not been opened for years
    But now I hear the windows opening
    I remember the cranes floating above
    the melting snows of the Himalayas
    Sleeping on tails of manatees
    The songs of the bearded seals
    The bark of the zeebra
    The clicks of the sand
    The ears of the caracals
    The sway of the elephants
    The breaching of whales
    And the silhouette of the eland
    I remember the curl of the meerkat''s toes
    Floating on the Ganges
    Sailing on the Nile 
    Bscending the steps of ......
    
    I remember wandering through the corridors
    of Hatshepsut and the faces of many women
    Endless seas and thousands of miles of rivers
    
    ... I remember father to children ...
    
    ... And the taste ... I remember ...
    
    ... and the pealing of the peach ...
    
    I remember everything
    But I do not remember ever having left
    remember your dreams
    remember your dreams
    remember your dreams
    remember
    
    The longer I watch the Savanna elephants,
    the more I listen , the more that i open,
    they remind me of who I am
    May the guardian elephants hear my wish
    to collaborate with all the musicians of nature''s orchestra
    I want to see through the eyes of the elephant
    I want to join the dance that has no steps
    I want to become the dance
    I can''t tell if you are getting closer or farther away
    I long for the serenity I found
    when I looked upon your face
    Perhaps if your face could be returned to me now,
    I would find it easier to recover
    the face I seemed to have lost
    My own
    
    Feather to fire
    fire to blood
    blood to bone
    bone to marrow
    marrow to ashes
    ashes to snow
    
    Feather to fire
    fire to blood
    blood to bone
    bone to marrow
    marrow to ashes
    ashes to snow 
    
    Feather to fire
    fire to blood
    blood to bone
    bone to marrow
    marrow to ashes
    ashes to snow
    
    Feather to fire
    fire to blood
    blood to bone
    bone to marrow
    marrow to ashes
    ashes to snow
    
    Feather to fire
    fire to blood
    blood to bone
    bone to marrow
    marrow to ashes
    ashes to snow
    
    Feather to fire
    fire to blood
    blood to bone
    bone to marrow
    marrow to ashes
    ashes to snow
    
    The whales do not sing because they have an answer.
    They sing because they have a song.
    
    What matters, is not
    what is written on the page,
    what matters, is
    what is written in the heart.
    
    So burn the letters
    And lay their ashes on the snow
    Bt the river''s edge
    When spring comes and the snow melts
    And the river rizes
    Return to the banks of the river
    And reread my letters with your eyes closed
    Let the words and the images
    wash over your body like waves
    Reread the letters,
    with your hand cupped over your ear
    Listen to the songs of Eden
    Page, after page, after page
    Fly the bird path 
    Fly ... 
    Fly ...
    Fly ...
    

Fragment 3 – in chinese language (sources: http://www.bagskiss.com/?p=2278):

    If you come to me at this moment
    a few minutes you will become a few hours
    your hours will become days
    and your days will be will become a lifelong
    to as the Princess
    I disappeared exactly one year ago
    In those days, I received a letter 
    call me back to where it
    if my life and the elephant started
    Please forgive my silence between us
    have to insist on a year-long
    this letter to break the silence
    It was my first mark
    
    365 letters to you
    one for each day of silence
    I will not for themselves,
    over In these letters
    They are my bird route map
    and they are all
    I know is true
    you will remember everything all the
    as usual at the beginning of time,
    sky filled with flying elephants 
    They lay down every night
    the same place in the sky in
    and with an eye to dream
    When you look at the stars of the night
    you do not blink to
    are looking for elephants, who sleep with one eye to dream
    to keep watch over our best
    
    Since my house burned
    I can more clearly see the moon
    I watched already I fall in the Garden of Eden all
    I see my in my Garden of Eden in his hand,
    but let go I see the commitment I did not keep the pain I
    true pain, I did not soothe
    I do not have tears streaming
    I saw death, I did not express condolences
    I did not pray the prayer
    door, I did not open the door
    I did not close
    I love to stay and dream
    I did not live
    available to me I see all,
    I can not accept
    I read the letter I would like,
    but never received
    I see all the original,
    but never
    an elephant's nose with his dry rose
    is a letter to the Star
    a violation letter whale
    from the seabed of these images is my dream
    a letter that I gave the letters Your letter
    My heart is like an old house pillars,
    whose windows have not been open for several years
    But now I heard the windows were open
    I remember the crane above the floating
    melting Himalayan snow
    manatee's tail in sleep
    songs
    
    bearded seals bark, sand zebra
    click wildcat ears
    large Like the rock
    whales against
    and oryx, black half-length silhouette
    I remember curling the toes Meerkat
    floating in the Ganges on the
    sailing on the Nile
    up the steps ......
    
    I remember wandering through the corridors
    Hatshepsut and many women face
    endless ocean and thousands of years of river
    
    ... I remember my father children ...
    
    ... and taste ... I remember ...
    
    ... and pretty ring girls, loud Woo ...
    
    I remember all
    but when I do not remember ever leaving
    remember your dreams 
    remember your dreams 
    remember your dreams 
    
    I remember a long time that I see savannah elephant,
    I hear more, I open more,
    They remind me of who I am
    would like to hear me as the protection of the aspirations of
    and nature of all orchestra musicians
    I hope that through the eyes of elephants all
    I do not want to participate in the pace of [the dance
    I want to be a dancer
    I can not say clearly whether you are getting closer or farther
    I look I found a quiet
    When I see your face
    maybe your face if you can go back to my now,
    I would feel easier to recover
    I seem to have lost face
    I have changed the fire plume,
    fire change of blood,
    blood become bone,
    bone marrow changes,
    marrow become dust,
    variable snow dust plume changes
    fire,
    fire change of blood,
    blood become bone,
    bone marrow changes,
    marrow change dust,
    variable snow dust plume changes
    fire,
    fire change Blood,
    bone blood changes,
    bone marrow changes,
    marrow change dust,
    dust become snow 
    birds become fire,
    fire change of blood,
    blood become bone,
    bone marrow changes,
    marrow become dust,
    variable snow dust plume changes
    fire,
    fire change of blood,
    Blood changes bones,
    bone marrow changes,
    marrow become dust,
    variable snow dust plume
    change the fire,
    fire change of blood,
    blood become bone,
    bone marrow changes,
    marrow variable dust ,
    dust variable snow
    
    whales do not sing, 
    because they have an answer.
    They sing because they have a song.
    
    anything, is not
    what is written on the page,
    anything, is what
    written in the heart.
    
    Therefore, the burning letters
    and their ashes placed in snow
    the edge of the river when the spring
    comes and the snow melt and river
    back to the river bank
    and close your eyes and re-read my letter
    to words and images
    like waves washing over your body
    reread the letter,
    your hands on top of your home into a cup-shaped ears
    listen to the songs of Eden
    read, Next, Next
    birds path 
    fly ... fly ...
    
    flight ... 
    

Freagment 3:

    Feather to fire, fire to blood, blood to bone, bone to marrow, marrow to ashes, ashes to snow...
    
    Pluma a fuego, fuego a sangre, sangre a hueso, hueso a tuétano, tuétano a cenizas, ceniza a nieve...
    

Info

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

